Lyon

Plaque commémorative

Plaque in memory of Eugène Clément, René Barrot, Albert Lesvigne and Gabriel Bourdarias, who in 1942 made up a group that handed out and posted up tracts and posters in Bron, Saint-Priest and Vénissieux, outside of Lyon. 

During 1943-44, the organization allied with the FTPF (Franc-Tireurs et Partisans - one of several resistance organizations) under Noel Méo, André Thévenon, Louis Chêne and Jean Gonthier, headed by Paul Garcin. They participated in sabotaging telephone and high tension lines, as well as hijacking a transporter of rationing tickets, and capturing the... Read more

Information

Coordinates

Address : 172 cours Lafayette , 69003 Lyon
GPS Coordinates : 45.763597 , 4.857033
See on map
Themes and resources
Themes
  • Commemorative plaque
  • Civil resistance
  • Repression
  • Rhone
  • Sabotage
Complete description of site

Plaque in memory of Eugène Clément, René Barrot, Albert Lesvigne and Gabriel Bourdarias, who in 1942 made up a group that handed out and posted up tracts and posters in Bron, Saint-Priest and Vénissieux, outside of Lyon. 

During 1943-44, the organization allied with the FTPF (Franc-Tireurs et Partisans - one of several resistance organizations) under Noel Méo, André Thévenon, Louis Chêne and Jean Gonthier, headed by Paul Garcin. They participated in sabotaging telephone and high tension lines, as well as hijacking a transporter of rationing tickets, and capturing the weapons of the police guards.

On August 24, 1944, three squads were put together on a mission to gather weapons. Eugène Clément was in the one with René Barrot, Albert Lesvignes et Gabriel Boudarias. On the way to Vénissieux, their vehicle was attacked by the Germans. None of them survived.

Source: Bruno Permezel, Résistants à Lyon, Villeurbanne et aux alentours : 2824 engagements, BGA Permezel, 2003.

Carte des lieux de mémoire de la ville de Lyon

Nearby Sites

Lyon

Plaque commémorative

Plaque à la mémoire d'Eugène Clément, René Barrot, Albert Lesvigne, Gabriel Bourdarias. En 1942 ils constituent un petit groupe qui diffuse et colle des tracts et affiches sur les secteurs de Bron, Saint-Priest et Vénissieux (Rhône).
Au cours de l’année 1943-1944, la petite organisation fait alliance avec le F.T.P. animé par Noel Méo, André Thévenon, Louis Chêne et Jean Gonthier, sous la direction de Paul Garcin. Ils participent à des sabotages de lignes téléphoniques et... Lire plus

Informations

Coordonnées

Adresse : 172 cours Lafayette , 69003 Lyon
Coordonnées GPS : 45.763597 , 4.857033
Voir sur la carte
Thématiques & ressources
Thématiques
  • Plaque commémorative
  • Résistance civile
  • Répression
  • Rhône
  • Sabotage
Description complète du lieu

Plaque à la mémoire d'Eugène Clément, René Barrot, Albert Lesvigne, Gabriel Bourdarias. En 1942 ils constituent un petit groupe qui diffuse et colle des tracts et affiches sur les secteurs de Bron, Saint-Priest et Vénissieux (Rhône).
Au cours de l’année 1943-1944, la petite organisation fait alliance avec le F.T.P. animé par Noel Méo, André Thévenon, Louis Chêne et Jean Gonthier, sous la direction de Paul Garcin. Ils participent à des sabotages de lignes téléphoniques et électriques à haute tension, ainsi qu’à l’interception et à l’enlèvement d’un transport de tickets d’alimentation, avec récupération des armes de policiers convoyeurs.

Le 24 août 1944, trois équipes sont constituées dans le cadre d’une mission de rassemblement de stocks d’armes. Eugène Clément fait partie de celle qui regroupe René Barrot, Albert Lesvignes et Gabriel Boudarias. En direction de Vénissieux (Rhône), leur véhicule est attaqué par les Allemands. Aucun d’entre eux n’en réchappera.

Source: Bruno Permezel, Résistants à Lyon, Villeurbanne et aux alentours : 2824 engagements, BGA Permezel, 2003.

Carte des lieux de mémoire de la ville de Lyon

Lieux à proximité